Delhi officially the National Capital Territory (NCTof Delhi, is a city and a union territory of India containing New Delhi, the capital of India. It is bordered by the state of Haryana on three sides and by Uttar Pradesh to the east.

Delhi’s urban area is now considered to extend beyond the NCT boundaries, and include the neighbouring satellite cities of GhaziabadFaridabadGurgaon and Noida in an area called the National Capital Region (NCR).

The three UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Delhi, Qutb ComplexRed Fort and Humayun’s Tomb are among the finest examples of Indo-Islamic architecture.

Another prominent landmark of Delhi is India Gate. One of the largest Hindu temple complexes in the world, Akshardham is a major tourist attraction in the city. Other famous religious sites include Lal MandirLaxminarayan TempleGurudwara Bangla SahibLotus TempleJama Masjid and ISKCON Temple.

Delhi is also a hub for shopping tourism of all kinds. Connaught PlaceChandni ChowkSarojini NagarKhan Market and Dilli Haat are some of the major retail markets in Delhi. Major shopping malls include Select Citywalk, Pacific Mall, DLF Promenade, DLF EmporioMetro Walk and Ansal Plaza.

Delhi Map