It  is a state in northeastern India. Five mountain ranges—Boromura, Atharamura, Longtharai, Shakhan and Jampui Hills — run north to south, with intervening valleys; Agartala, the capital, is located on a plain to the west.

Tripura hosts three different types of ecosystems: mountain, forest and freshwater.

The sculptures at the archaeological sites UnakotiPilak and Devtamura provide historical evidence of artistic fusion between organised and tribal religions.

Tripura Map